IMMORTAL unveils the title track ‘Northern Chaos Gods’ from their upcoming album which will be released on July 6th 2018 by Nuclear Blast Records. The song premiere comes in form of a first digital single, and limited 7” vinyl singles of the title track will be out on May 25th.

Stream the new track on Spotify, Deezer or Apple Music:
A lyric video made by Nuclear Blast can also be seen here:

With rabid furore, teeth-baring aggression and an eerie cold that crawls deep into the very bones of the listener after only a few unrelenting seconds, IMMORTAL is about to erect a new superior kingdom of frost on top of their existing legacy. The song ‘Northern Chaos Gods’ consequently, holds the very essence of IMMORTAL; a distillate of grimness that will once again heave the band onto the ice throne of Norwegian black metal.

“An incredible eruption of heaviness, driven by thunderstorm drums, razor sharp guitars and
crispy blackened vocals! IMMORTAL proves being just a bit more immortal!”
ROCK TRIBUNE (B), Vera Matthijssens

“IMMORTAL delivers! This is a majestic comeback that will impress old and new fans!”
SCREAM (NO), Stig Odegaard

“AMAZING! The marriage between “Pure Holocaust” and “At the Heart Of Winter”.
ROCK HARD (IT), Nicola Vitale

Album tracklist:
1. Northern Chaos Gods
2. Into Battle Ride
3. Gates To Blashyrkh
4. Grim and Dark
5. Called To Ice
6. Where Mountains Rise
7. Blacker Of Worlds
8. Mighty Ravendark

The album is now available for pre-order various formats:

  • Digipak
  • 180g LP (black) in gatefold
  • Collector’s box set
  • Mailorder exclusive steel box
  • LP (red, blue, black+white bi-coloured, silver and gold) in gatefold
  • Digital download

Save your copy here:

In addition, very limited 7” vinyl singles of the title track ‘Northern Chaos Gods’ will be out on May 25th – the red vinyl is already sold out, but black and white are still available, here:

The line-up on the album is:
Demonaz (vocals, guitars)
Horgh (drums)
Peter Tägtgren (session bass)