IMMORTAL’s new record “War Against All” will be out via Nuclear Blast Records. This is the band’s 10th studio album, and it features 8 new songs in classic IMMORTAL style.

The band’s founder Demonaz states:
“We continue the style that was already established and defined on our very first records. It’s fast, furious, epic and mighty Blashyrkh metal – the one and only way!”

Demonaz offers some more background on the process of making “War Against All”:
“Even though studio work is necessary to get an ultimate recording, it can never come close to the writing process. I still write all the guitar riffs/music at home with the same old vibe, and the lyrics as well. The early days of black metal inspire me the most. Cold nights in the woods under the mountains and the winter moon. It is what keeps the spirit alive, and the foundation to all our music.”

Demonaz, Immortal 2022

“Everything was recorded and mastered in Bergen this time, and I am especially pleased with the production on this one. The album was produced in Earshot & Conclave Studios and mastered at Solslottet. This time we had Ice Dale (Enslaved/Audrey Horne) on bass and Kevin Kvåle (Gaahls Wyrd) on drums. It’s all about getting the best result.”

“Immortal have never compromised on the original vision, which is taking the fans on a journey through Blashyrkh with our most grim and dark music with every new release – no matter. These songs are no exception to this. I am very excited and proud of the final result, it’s got a distinct expression, and I can’t wait to let the fans hear it!”

The album’s cover artwork is done by the Swedish artist Mattias Frisk.

1. War Against All
2. Thunders Of Darkness
3. Wargod
4. No sun
5. Return To Cold
6. Norlandihr
7. Immortal.
8. Blashyrkh My Throne